November 24, 2012

Karl (December 23, 2011 – January 6, 2012) said:


​“My Sister, Parents & Myself and Husband stayed in this Condo for my Parents 50th Celebration Week”

“This location is excellent because of the quiet, peaceful area of the beach.  No crowds of people throwing Frisbees or footballs hitting you in the head while sitting on the beach.  Our favorite activity were long walks on the beach picking up shells or just enjoying each other’s company.  The condo was tastefully decorated and clean.  The master bath needed work, which I see is now nicely remodeled.  The kitchen has been upgraded since we were there as well. Looks great now!  We hope to return with my parents soon as they have such good memories of our time there.  BEAUTIFUL AND PEACEFUL with close proximity to night life of Siesta Key.  Priceless time and memories for my parents’ 50th anniversary.”​


​Owners’ Response:

"We purchased our condo on April 20, 2012, and completely renovated it during September of 2012.  Thus this review dated November 24, 2012, from a tenant of the prior owners from December 23, 2011, was a bit of a mystery and required some research to respond.  We were happy to receive a 5 star rating from this 2011 renter (before our massive 2012 remodeling) and to note that the renter had actually seen our 2012 upgrades on our VRBO photos before submitting the review.  Our 2012 upgrades will make the rental experience even better than it was in 2011.  We are thankful to have such nice folks rent our condo."


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


July 29, 2011

Sharon (July 16-23, 2011) said:


“Relaxing Family Vacation”

“Our family recently spent an amazing week in this condominium.  The location of Fisherman’s Cove is simply perfect.  We could not have felt any closer to the Gulf of Mexico and the beautiful lagoon right out back was a fabulous bonus.  We have two children, ages 10 and 12.  Wonderful and easy vacation for families.  We were able to grab our beach bag, walk down the steps and right onto the beach.  My son was thrilled to fish from both the beach and pier right out back.  The unit was very clean, cozy and nicely decorated.  Bathroom renovation was beautiful.  Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and we enjoyed the outdoor grill.  Master bedroom bed was very comfortable.  Our favorite spot in the unit was the enclosed lanai.  Very comfortable furniture.  When we were in the unit, we spent most of our time sitting on the lanai enjoying the amazing view.  Many dolphin and manatee sightings.  The sunsets were breathtaking.  We had several pleasant dining experiences.  Turtles, which is in walking distance, has great sunset dinner specials.  We also enjoyed Captain Kurts near the Stickney Point Bridge.  Lots of great places to eat in Siesta Village.  We especially enjoyed breakfast at the Village Cafe.  We highly recommend this condo.  We are already planning a return trip to this unit for next summer.”


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


February 29, 2012

Nicole (May 4-11, 2011) said:


“We loved our stay at Fisherman’s Cove”

“The condo was clean and perfect and greatly exceeded all expectations.  The view from the sun room was amazing, and nothing beats listening to the waves crash in at night.  You can’t get any closer to the beach.  We loved our stay and will definitely be staying at Fisherman’s Cove again.”


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


January 24, 2011​

Dan & Phyllis (December 31, 2010 – January 7, 2011) said:


“Loved the Solitude & View”

“We stayed at the condo Dec. 31 - Jan. 7 and really enjoyed the condo.  The location and description was perfect for our needs.  We liked the decor (one of the deciding factors in renting) and the fact that we were right on the beach and not bothered by a lot of people.  We could walk to Turtles Restaurant and could just drive 5-10 minutes to downtown Siesta Key.  I would strongly recommend this property!”

2011 Reviews