December 3, 2013​

Len and Lisa (November 16-23, 2013) said:​


“I just know in Heaven you can hear the ocean all night long”

“Just as we did on Turtle Beach at Fisherman’s Cove!  For our 4th wedding anniversary, we stayed in Marshall and Karen’s amazing condo and I would recommend it highly...everything was awesome!  The best part was the contact we had with Marshall and Karen, so accommodating to all our inquiries (ok so maybe the BEST part was hearing the ocean, but they WERE awesome...).  The beach has few people around (which I love) and so close to the village at Siesta Key.  We have awesome sunset pics and the most amazing sea shell collection!!  We had to purchase another carry-on to get them all home.  The washer and dryer are state of the art and detergent and linens and towels are supplied.  The kitchen is awesome, love those self-closing drawers...just give them a tiny push and they close on their own...even the doors.  And for the price and the ease of rental...this is hands down the best beach vacation condo or beach house we have rented.  Thanks, Marshall and Karen!!  When we come back, come have wine with us at sunset on the beach!!  (Thanks for having a couple cork screws, too.  I forgot to pack mine.)  Sincerely, L&L H. from the freezing cold state of OH."​


Owners’ Response:​

“Len and Lisa were wonderful tenants.  Since our Condo is our only investment property, we maintain it as if it were our home and we treat our tenants as our special guests.  This is our 17th favorable review and provides an objective view of our special location at Turtle Beach on Siesta Key.  It is especially rewarding for us to receive such a nice review.”


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


October 17, 2013​

Stephen (September 14, 2013) said:​


“Perfect Condo”​

“We absolutely loved this condo.  It had everything we needed and more.  The amenities such as new kitchen, washer and dryer and the view from the lanai was spectacular.  We saw many dolphins swim by and schools of stingrays swimming close to shore.  The condo was very clean.  There is a closet full of beach items.  The location was great.  The beachfront was awesome.  We liked it so much we plan on going back in May 2014.  We would recommend this property to anyone who loves the ocean.”​


Owners’ Response:

“We were delighted to receive our 16th review, all rating our Condo as 5 of 5.  Objective reviews by happy guests are the absolute best way to present recommendations for future guests to enjoy our very unique location and accommodations.  We insist that our guests have a wonderful vacation on beautiful Turtle Beach at Siesta Key.”


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


September 12, 2013​

Randall and Sis (August 31 – September 7, 2013) said:​


“Gorgeous Condo with Spectacular Views”​

“We walked into this amazing condo and it was love at first sight.  You walk in and immediately see the beautiful expanse of the blue Gulf.  The condo has everything you could possibly need including brand new washer and dryer, lots of clean fluffy towels, plenty of beach equipment.  There was nothing we needed except food.  We spent most of our indoor time in the lanai watching the always changing colors of the Gulf, the spectacular sunsets, and powerful thunderstorms.  Every morning, we swam in the warm water.  We were blessed enough to see 4 stingrays swim by multiple times every day and we even got to meet up and pet a manatee in the Gulf.  All in all, an amazing vacation.  Thank you!”​


Owners’ Response:

“This is our 15th 5 of 5 rating from our guests.  We love to have our guests have a wonderful vacation at our Condo!”


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


July 22, 2014​

Jerry (July 22-29, 2013) said:​


“Florida Vacation”

“We took our three kids to Siesta Key and simply had a great time.  The condo location, supplies, cleanliness, attention to detail and ease of access was perfect.  Our kids are 6, 9 and 17, and there was something to do for all of them from being in the water to walking the beach to the local restaurants (the Turtle Bay restaurant is walking distance and it is a great beach restaurant), tennis, boating, etc.  It really was a perfect week for everyone.  What made it particularly easy was the fact that the condo had everything you need from beach equipment to a fully stocked kitchen.  Even a pool for when the kids wanted to get off the beach.  And of course there were television sets and DVD players, but we frankly didn’t use them much since we were so busy with everything else that there is to do.  I highly recommend the condo, the overall location and a trip to Siesta Key.  And if you are lucky, you might get the owner to give you his recipe for pickles because they are the best pickles I have ever eaten!”​


Owners’ Response:

“This very athletic and delightful family from Boston told us they spent at least 4 hours a day right in the Gulf of Mexico.  We loved having them as guests in our Condo at beautiful Turtle Beach.”


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


July 29, 2013​

Jorge (July 20-27, 2013) said:


“Top Choice in Sarasota”​

“Excellent condo; right on the shore with amazing views of the Gulf.  Very cozy;  fully furnished;  everything like new and in working order.  The whole property is well maintained and location is great;  minutes away from restaurants, museums, shopping and anything else you may need.  The entire process of renting and checking in and out was quick and easy and Marshall was very kind and responsive.”​


Owners’ Response:

“This is our 13th review giving our Condo a top rating of 5 of 5.  We work very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful family vacation and it is very gratifying to receive their best rating.  We hope all prospective guests will read these very nice reviews of our Condo.”



------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


July 6, 2013​

Matt (June 22-29, 2013) said:​


“Siesta Key our Favorite Spot”​

“This our 3rd time staying at this particular condo in Siesta Key at Turtle Beach.  We’ve loved it every time!  The updated kitchen and master bathroom is just what it needed.  We have 2 boys, 12 and 10 and they love this place too.  Comfortable, roomy, with a perfect view from the Lanai and master bedroom.  This is a perfect spot to stay and see all of Siesta Key and the surrounding attractions.  We had a 1 in a million experience this turtle season just steps from Fisherman’s Cove one night while walking the beach after dark.  We spotted a large mass near the shore line right where we were standing when suddenly a 4-5ft sea turtle popped its head out of the surf just a few feet away from us.  We moved away as she slowly made her way up on to the beach.  It was amazing!  Visited Casey Key, Venice, Lido Key, Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island.  There is no better vacation location for us and anyone who loves the beach life.”​


Owners’ Response:

“We only have this one rental condo at Turtle Beach on beautiful Siesta Key and we have upgraded and furnished it for our possible retirement home and in the interim we are sharing it with special guests.  We are delighted to have this our 12th 5 of 5 rating from our recent guests.”


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


June 5, 2013​

Andrea (May 25 – June 1, 2013) said:​


“Great Beach Condo with all you need and Fabulous Tropical Views​"

“We’ve stayed in a few FL beach condos over the years but never one with such incredible views.  The ocean is so close, and you can hear it from inside the condo, relaxing you and lulling you to sleep each night.  We found the condo to be very well-maintained with pleasant decor and fully equipped with all the basics and more for cooking and baking.  A detailed organizer in the kitchen helps you learn about area sights, surrounding cities and restaurants.  There were maps and brochures to help you plan day trips around the area.  We also found the kitchen inventory list helpful so that we could determine what was available before we headed to the nearby Publix for groceries.  The condo complex was in a nice area, and we found the pool and grounds to be clean and well-maintained.  I am still walking but have a neuromuscular disease that makes mobility a bit of a challenge.  The only negative thing I can say about our experience (which wouldn’t impact 95% of vacationers) was that the beach had eroded somewhat, and there was no way to get down to the beach without going up two stairs (which had no rails) and then down another set of what appeared to be 7 or so stairs.  The condo complex had posted signs about not walking over the dune vegetation areas that would have made my access to the beach a lot easier.  For me, this meant the easiest way to access the beach without stairs was to walk down to the first beach entrance past the condo complex.  It meant slightly more walking but was stair free.  The beach itself had a few drop-offs and inclines that meant we had to walk a ways down for level access to the water.  Again, it was a minor problem most wouldn ‘t have.  Aside from a single, low step up from the entrance, the condo was accessible for someone ambulatory who does not need rails for the toilet.  Someone in a power scooter would have issues getting up the entry step.  We found the chairs and umbrellas available for the beach were in great condition.  We brought our own DVDs to watch in the evening, but the condo had several movie DVDs.  We were unable to get the DVDs to work in the master bedroom, but I think it was just a matter of not knowing what channel to turn to in order to get the DVD player to display the movie (minor inconvenience considering there were many channels to watch).  The area has so many opportunities for sight-seeing, shopping and restaurants that a week here will fly by, and you ‘ll be thinking about when you can return.”​


Owners’ Response:

“We were delighted and grateful to receive our 11th 5 of 5 rating from one of our recent guests.  Our condo is our only investment rental property and we have modernized it to a standard for our future retirement home while during the interim sharing it with nice guests.  We personally supervise its cleaning and maintenance weekly to make sure it is right for our guests to have a wonderful vacation.  If you want to be close to the Gulf of Mexico, this is the place to be.”


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


January 5, 2013​

Jeffrey (December 29, 2012 – January 5, 2013) said:​


“Great Place”​

“Siesta Key and Fisherman’s Cove was a great get away!  Would definitely like to return and stay longer.  Unit was very nice, well maintained.”​


Owners’ Response:

“We are pleased to receive another review from a satisfied guest for our Condo.  This makes 10 reviews in a row with a 5 of 5 rating.  We made a significant investment to upgrade our Condo to modern standards and it is nice to know that our guests have appreciated our efforts.”​

2013 Reviews