​​​​​​​​​​December 23, 2014

Dave (December 13-20, 2014) said:

                                              "Perfect In All Ways"

The condo was lovely.  Clean and attractive with everything we needed.  Bathrooms are as beautiful as an upscale spa.  The beach is steps away and quiet, perfect for morning strolls.  It is easy driving to Siesta Village and Sarasota.  I would highly recommend.  We felt we had found the perfect condo and perfect location.

 Owners’ Response:

 We were very happy to share our condo with this lovely couple from Maine who opted for our sunny coast instead of a Maine Winter week.  We insist that all our guests have a wonderful vacation.

 **********************************************************************

December 14, 2014
Rich M. (December 6-13, 2014) said:


                                          "Exceptional Ocean Views" 

If you are looking for the perpetual sounds of the sea and spectacular ocean views up close and personal this condo retreat is for you.  Karen and Marshall make it easy to contract for their unit and provide above and beyond information and details to make your stay at their condo easy to quickly adapt to and enjoy.  The unit is well equipped for your vacation and the entire development is clean and nicely maintained.  Enjoy!

Owners’ Response:

This couple came to us from very cold Massachusetts to enjoy a nice vacation on our beautiful beach on Siesta Key.  We enjoy having nice couples like them enjoy our condo for their vacation.  Our next guest asked us if we had, in addition to lots of small kitchen appliances, a slow cooker.  We were embarrassed to tell them no, but yesterday before they arrived we added one.  We want all our guests to have the best vacation possible.

 ********************************************************************

December 9, 2014
Jeri (November 29 – December 6, 2014) said:

                        "Wonderful Escape From Colorado's Snow" 

This is the first time we rented a condo in Florida that was actually right on the beach.  The grounds for the condo were well groomed and the sandy beach was wonderful.  The condo was in excellent condition with new stainless steel appliances.  The condo was on the third floor which afforded us a wonderful view and a quiet and relaxing stay.  We opened the sliding windows on the enclosed deck for a couple hours each night to relax with the sounds of the waves.  We have rented several condos in Florida.  This wonderful condo on turtle beach is the first rental condo that satisfied all our expectations.  The condo is close to good restaurants and tourist attractions.  It's easy to recommend this condo for people that want a wonderful beach getaway.

Owners’ Response:

Once again we have had the pleasure to host a delightful couple seeking the perfect vacation.  We work very hard to make everything as nice as possible for our guests and this nice review is the kind of reward we love to have.


 ********************************************************************

December 18, 2014
Kim (November 22-29, 2014) said:

                                              "Right On The Water!" 

We recently stayed a week at this fantastic property at Fisherman's Cove.  The condo provided everything we could possibly need (including the old Labyrinth game that we grew up playing!).  The bed was very comfortable, which is a huge concern for us since my husband has back issues, and all amenities were top notch.  We loved being lulled to sleep by the sounds of the crashing waves literally right outside our window.  Some of the best sleep we have had in a while.  The location of the condo provides privacy and we did not hear noise from other units.  The unit was clean, well situated and the town was charming.  This host went above and beyond to make our trip was enjoyable and to make certain we arrived safely.  We would highly recommend this property.

 Owners’ Response:

This lovely couple from Missouri spent Thanksgiving week as our Condo guests and they took advantage of all that Siesta Key and Sarasota has to offer.  We are fortunate to have such nice guests for our Condo as we try to do everything we can to provide a perfect vacation!

 ******************************************************************** 

December 10, 2014
LHL (November 15-22, 2014) said:

            "Our Second Stay At This Condo Without Even Considering Another!" 

Our first stay at Siesta key was at another condo that was directly on Siesta Key Beach and since the beach is so deep, you cannot hear the ocean.  Turtle Beach/Siesta Key and Fisherman's Cove (minutes away from the village and public access to Siesta Key Beach), however, are so close you have to crank the TV volume (if you want) to hear it over the waves breaking.  All day.  All night.  And with the amenities this particular condo offers, I highly recommend it.  The kitchen, the bed and sheets, the washer and dryer, the personal attention from the owners.  I looked at other units in Fisherman's Cove for my parents to accompany us and none of them had the amenities commensurate with price.  Bottom line...Stay on Turtle Beach.  Stay at this condo.  Eat at Gabbiano's.  Go to St. Armand's circle and eat at Columbia and get the 1905 salad.

 Owners’ Response:

 Lisa & Len were delightful and thoughtful guests for our Condo.  Lisa especially liked our quality 600 thread sheets which are commercially cleaned and folded and then personally ironed by Karen.  Lisa sent us 3 wonderful photos she took during her stay at our Condo.  We have added one of them, a beautiful sunset, as the 2nd photo in our VRBO photos.  Our guests see that kind of sunset every night.

  ********************************************************************


November 9, 2014
Debbie S. (October 18-25, 2014) said:

                                                    "Perfect Vacation!" 

We had a wonderful vacation in Florida at Turtle Beach/Siesta Key with this condo being our home base.  The condo is in excellent condition, the kitchen well stocked and the master bed (only bedroom we used because it was my husband and myself) is very comfortable.  The beach is steps from your door and the view from the wall of windows is absolutely beautiful.  The master bedroom also faces the ocean and waking up to the sounds and sights of the ocean just can't be beat.  The proximity of the condo to the towns of Siesta Key, Venice and St. Armand’s makes it a great choice not only for the beach but also for great dinners and shopping.  Marshall, the owner, was extremely easy to work with and check in and check out was a breeze.  This condo is a great find!


Owners’ Response: 

Debbie's review says it all.  She and her husband Robert took advantage of all that a Siesta Key vacation has to offer.  We all call it our bit of Paradise!

  ********************************************************************


September 29, 2014​

Todd & Kim (September 6-20, 2014), said:​


“Wonderful!”​

“As advertised and then some.  Very clean and well kept.  Any concerns we had were addressed immediately.  I would highly recommend this unit to anyone.  Turtles Restaurant was most enjoyable.  Fishing, surfing, walking were all at the doorstep.  Will return for sure.”​​


Owners’ Response:​

“This delightful couple left the cold weather of Canada for a refreshing vacation on Siesta Key and we are pleased that they had such a wonderful time at our Condo.  Our Condo is our only investment property and we try to make it perfect for our guests.”​


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


July 18, 2014​

Thom (July 12-19, 2014) said:​


“Ideal Vacation Destination”​

“I’ve brought my family to this location for a number of years now and I can’t say enough good things about this unit.  The location can’t be beat in terms of proximity to the beach, you are literally right on the sand.  Being at the southern tip of Siesta Key, you are away from the crowds, and have your own private beach with plenty of shells, fish, dolphins and what sunsets!  Easy to park, and just a short trip to all that the Key has to offer make this an ideal vacation location.  The unit itself has been updated with high end appliances, including a private laundry facility and all the trappings of a luxury apartment.  A private WIFI network and granite counter-tops are just an example.  The owners are kind, prompt and personable and have a keen eye for detail.  They go out of their way to ensure your stay is the best it can be.  They have equipped the unit with everything you need for a sensational vacation.  There’s no question we will be back to our favorite spot!”​


Owners’ Response:

“As owners of our one investment property, it does not get any better than to have a returning guest have another wonderful vacation at our condo and receive another great review.  We really enjoy having nice guests like Thom and his family.  We hope they will be back soon.”​


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


July 28, 2014​

Brent and Lynnae (July 12-19, 2014) said:


“Great Condo”​

“We are so happy that we booked this condo.  The Happers have thought of everything when they furnished and stocked their condo.  They have every gadget you will need in the kitchen.  They have a nice collection of beach supplies.  They even have a drying rack for wet swimsuits and towels.  Having a washer and dryer in the condo was great and the key-less entry was so convenient.  We thoroughly enjoyed being right on the beach.  The view was outstanding!  We were very pleased with how well maintained the condo was and also the entire Fisherman’s Cove facility.  We would highly recommend this condo to anyone wanting to stay in the Sarasota area.”


Owners’ Response:

“Brent and Lynnae and their two sons, aged 13 and 11, were a delight to have as our guests.  Lynnae told us they had a great time snorkeling and searching for shark ‘s teeth (our area is known as the Shark ‘s Teeth capital of the world).  She said they dined on their last day at the now famous “Made in Italy” restaurant in Historic Venice (Venice was founded in 1926 and has preserved its Northern Italian Renaissance Architecture and features lots of fine restaurants and shops).  Historic Venice is a must see just as is Siesta Key, downtown Sarasota, Ringling Museum, Mote Marine, St. Armand ‘s Circle on Long Boat Key and lots of other attractions.  We have been very pleased with the very high caliber of our guests that have come to us like this very nice family.”


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


September 22, 2014​

Cory and Wesley Williams (June 21-28, 2014) said:​


“Wonderful Family Spot!”​

“We were so pleased with our experience!  Our family felt right at home and our children (ages 4, 5 and 10) are already asking when we can go back to Turtle Beach!  The condo was perfect for us!  We were so very impressed!  It truly felt like home away from home.....but in paradise!  Thanks so much for sharing with us!”


Owners’ Response:

“Having only one rental property enables us to concentrate fully on making it the best experience possible for our guests.  This wonderful family made terrific guests and we are honored to have their terrific review to share with all our prospective guests.”


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


June 7, 2014​

Tom and Janet (May 24-31, 2014) said:​


“Reunion Getaway”​

“Excellent condo.  View is the best we have seen on Siesta Key.  We will definitely be back.”​


Owners’ Response:

“Tom and Janet were terrific guests and we were delighted to have them at our condo for their Reunion vacation.  Janet told us that in addition to Siesta Key, they visited historic Venice, downtown Sarasota, St. Armand’s Circle on Long Boat Key and Anna Marie.  We are proud to receive this our 18th review with a 5 of 5 rating and it makes all of the hard work we do to provide the best quality accommodations worthwhile.  Our condo is the closest condo to the Gulf of Mexico and every sunset on the Gulf is spectacular.”


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


April 5, 2014​

Karen and Cosmo (March 1-28, 2014) said:


“A Little Bit of Heaven!!!”​

“My husband and I rarely went out for dinner for the entire month.  Dining and watching the sunset each night from the Lanai was too perfect to miss!  That room alone is worth the entrance fee.  Watching the fisherman battle their catches, the surfers catch their waves, the shell seekers finding the perfect one, the bathers enjoying the beach.  It is all too perfect.  Even the storms, of which there were a few, were magnificent.  The entire condo is set up for enjoyment.  We did manage to tear ourselves away for a dinner out at a great restaurant and for a few nights of March Madness, and a stroll on beautiful Siesta Key beach, but most of our delicious time was spent in the condo or on the beach in front of the building, soaking up the healing sun rays.  Thank you Marshall and Karen for providing such a gift to shivering northerners!!  We ‘ll be back next year for sure.”


Owners’ Response:

“We are delighted to have another review rate our condo as a 5 of 5.  This couple rents from us every year and they are a delight to have as guests.  They enjoy every activity available on Siesta Key which we like to call Paradise.”

2014 Reviews